EPDIC18 Awards

EPDIC18 Awards

Dr. Maxwell Terban

Max Planck, Germany
EPDIC18 Young Scientist Award
Signatures of local structure in molecular systems

The EPDIC Award for Young Scientists

The Award is assigned at each EPDIC Conference and honours outstanding scientific achievement by young scientists in the field of powder diffraction. The winner is selcted by the EPDIC Committee. The award winner is invited to present a plenary talk at the next European Powder Diffraction Conference.

The award is possible through the generous sponsorship of PANalytical B.V. (Almelo, The Netherlands).

Recipients of the past EPDIC awards for young scientists:
Maurizio Bellotto (Milano, IT) EPDIC-3, Vienna, 1994
Laszlo Petras (Wien, AT) EPDIC-4, Chester, 1995
Malcom I. McMahon (Liverpool, UK) EPDIC-5, Parma, 1997
Robert E. Dinnebier (Bayreuth, DE) EPDIC-6, Budapest, 1998
David Rafaja (Prague, CZ) EPDIC-7, Barcelona, 2000
Matteo Leoni (Trento, IT) EPDIC-8, Uppsala, 2002
Vincent Favre-Nicolin (Geneva, CH) EPDIC-9, Prague, 2004
Irene Margiolaki (Grenoble, FR) EPDIC-10, Geneva, 2006
Andrew L. Goodwin (Cambridge, UK) EPDIC-11, Warsaw, 2008
Pavol Juhas, (East Lansing, USA) EPDIC-12, Darmstadt, 2010
Kenneth R. Beyerlein (DESY, Hamburg, Germany) EPDIC-13, Grenoble 2012
Jan M. Hinterstein (Univ. of New South Wales, Australia) EPDIC-14, Aarhus, 2014
Kirsten M. O. Jensen (Univ. of Copenhaghen, Denmark) EPDIC-15, Bari, 2016
Stef Smeets (Stockholm Univ., Stockholm, SE) EPDIC-16, Edinburgh, 2018
Mark Senn (Univ. of Warwick, UK) EPDIC-17, Sybenik, 2022

Distinguished Powder Diffractionists Award

The EPDIC Award for Distinguished Powder Diffractionists has been assigned for the first time during the EPDIC11 Conference for outstanding results and/or continued, important contributions to the field of powder diffraction. The award winner is invited to present a plenary talk at the next European Powder Diffraction Conference. The winner is elected by the EPDIC Committee.

The award is possible by the generous sponsorship of Bruker AXS (Karlsruhe, Germany).

Recipients of the past EPDIC awards for distinguished powder diffractionists:
Juan Rodriguez-Carvajal (Grenoble, FR) EPDIC-11, Warsaw, 2008
Hugo Rietveld (Petten, The Netherlands) EPDIC-12, Darmstadt, 2010
Christian Baerlocher (ETH, Zurich, Switzerland) EPDIC-13, Grenoble 2012
Daniel Louer (Rennes, France) EPDIC-14, Aarhus, 2014
Carmelo Giacovazzo (IC-CNR, Bari, Italy) EPDIC-15, Bari, 2016
W.I.F. (Bill) David (Oxford, U.K.) EPDIC-16, Edinburgh, 2018
Simon J.L. Billinge (Columbia University, U.S.A.) EPDIC-17, Sybenik, 2022

Torna in alto

Marketing Permissions

EPDIC18 will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website epdic18.org/privacy. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We do not send spam! Read our Privacy Policy for more information.